Top 5 Sites To Learn AWS For Free

Varun Singh
3 min readSep 11, 2021
Free Sites To Learn AWS

AWS is becoming a pioneer when it comes to Cloud Computing. It is already generating opportunities and it is only smart for us to have some knowledge in this technology.

As a beginner myself, I would always refrain from paying to learn something new. When I started with AWS, I used 5 sources online to help me get out of my beginner’s tag. I am going to share those 5 websites with you today.

Let’s get straight to the list —

1. edX courses

AWS created 100+ courses on edX that are high quality with practical exercises in each of them. Those courses will walk you through a range of services with numerous demos, exercises, and reviews of important concepts along the way.

Also, if you plan to have a certificate of your learnings from these courses, you will require to pay an additional $100 per course. But, if you are looking for learning the tech without certification, you can do it for FREE.

2. Qwiklabs

Qwiklabs is a perfect place for you if you are looking for a quick stint with AWS for your exploration in the cloud world. Here, you will not require to perform configurations as you will be provided with pre-configured AWS services.

For more information click on the below link to check it out.

3. AWS free tier Account

There is no better way of learning anything than by actually experimenting with it in real life. AWS offers a free tier for your first 12 months, which gives you (limited) access to the most popular services.

You can create your own account, set up a billing alarm to avoid unnecessary charges, and start provisioning resources and interacting with services of your choice. Here you can find a detailed overview of services covered by the free tier:

4. Official AWS Training Website

Are you looking for AWS certifications? If so, AWS official training is something you should definitely give a try. AWS Training will provide you with the amount of information that you need for your purpose with limited hands-on exercises.

For more information click on the link below —

5. AWS YouTube channel

Like watching youtube for your learning?

AWS has an official YouTube channel that includes tutorials, videos from conferences, and demos showing how to work with their services.

AWS Youtube Channel

More About The Author😄

I am a full-time software engineer with 4+ years of experience in Python, AWS, and many more technologies. I have started writing recently as it helps me to read more. I am looking forward to sharing technical knowledge and my life experiences with people out there.

Register Here for my Coders Weekly newsletter where I share interesting tutorials, python libraries, was, and tools, etc.

Github | LinkedIn | Twitter | Facebook | Quora | Coders Weekly

--

--

50K+ views | Data Analyst turned Software Developer | Mentor | I can help you become Data Engineer | Connect with me ➡️ https://topmate.io/varunsingh